beacuse i’ve had a lot. anyway, i’m driving up to salem, ma tomorrow, as i have the great pleasure of being a part of the new pygmy lush record…a statement so cool it’s making me jealous of myself.

anyway, here’s a live recording of an Oh Shenandoah cover we did in Richmond last year. cut us some slack. we were probably tipsy (it’s richmond, what could we do?), definitely nervous, i was sad for missing my friend’s wedding because my car died earlier that morning, certainly pissed to be driving a rental ford focus… HOWEVER, i can proudly say that i managed to play a show in richmond without picking any fights. probably because i’d been subdued with tater tots (this trick works on me, btw).

new york, you were great last night. so many nice people. thanks for that!
love, aimée

